When were children in school people are always asking us what do you want? What do you want to be when you grow up?

So all of you formative years you are made to think what you want out of life, what you want to achieve even what you want to be.

And generally this carries on till were about 18-20 by then were expected to have all the answers.

Expected to have our lives mapped out to know what we want and where we are going.

So we stop asking ourselves what do we want.

And generally from our mid 30’s life has completely taken over and we get bogged down with work, family and any of the 1001 other issues that plague our lives.

We stop thinking about what we want.
We no longer plan for the good things.

Don’t believe me huh?

Ok who’s got life Insurance, just in case something happens.
And accidental death cover.

And now home owners who’s covered for anything happening to your home or contents, fire, flood, theft and incontinent relatives.

And now car drivers we all have car insurance, just in-case the worst happens.

Then there’s public liability if you a professional or a trades person.
Again just in case you suddenly forget your training, your skill and something goes wrong.

And now the biggy. Who’s planned for their funeral or leaving a little for their families.

We all do it even the radio stations generally ask about once a month what track do you want played at your funeral?

(I’m been cremated and its fire-starter by the prodigy.) Just in case you wondered.

Don’t get me wrong this is all good stuff, we all need to do it.

But when was the last time you sat down for maybe 5 minutes and just
asked yourself am I happy?

What do I want to do?

Now it maybe you’re that rare individual who has every thing in life they could possibly want.

Your life could be perfect?

But I don’t think so, we all have things in our lives we want to alter. Now I’m not talking about running away from reality.

I’m not talking about leaving your family and becoming a monk or running off with an 18yr old and starting a new life somewhere nothing that huge.

Start small, now me I’ve always been a wannabe writer, never written more than 25.000 words but I’ve always wanted to write a novel.

For several years up to last year I’ve always wanted to be a hypnotist.

Now I want to be a really great hypnotist.

I’m sure if you just took five minutes out of your manic schedule.

And took a breather, gathered your thoughts and just asked your self am I happy, what do I want to do?

You may be surprised at the answer’s.

And who knows if your a young single person then maybe running off to a desert island with an 18 year old would make you ecstatically happy.

The sad thing is that most of us spend our time focusing on what we don’t want in life death, disaster, sickness, crime and stupidity. And with our busy lives it doesn’t usually leaves us much time to plan what we do want.

So please anyone who reads this just spend five minutes just thinking about yourself and what you want

You know like you did when you were a kid, think of the good stuff, and think BIG.

Love & light

Andy x

