Tags

, , , , , , ,

I would just like to say a huge thank you to all the people who have read my blogs and commented on them. I appreciate your time and comments.

If there’s one thing that I’ve noticed since joining the blogosphere it’s that I’ve become addicted to blogging…

I’ll be the first to admit that I may have an addictive personality, in my life time I’ve done everything and become addicted to most, I am as my doctor in London once said the very definition of an alcoholic, when I was working full-time as a chef I used to smoke upwards of 60 cigarettes a day, every day.

I even became addicted to my career, if there was any extra shifts going Id be there, even on my time off I would be worrying that the staff came in, all the deliveries came in and that all of the customers would leave happy, even to the point of going past the restaurant, just to make sure it was all ok.

Id be fine, working ninety-nine hours a week while I was working but as soon as I left the kitchen then the stress would break over me like a tidal wave, and Id find my self sitting in my room, almost in tears with a bottle of vodka and a pack of smokes.

So maybe it really shouldnt come as such a huge shock to find that I’ve developed an addiction to blogging.

Now in the past I have been on heavy meds for depression, and as advised kept a journal, for most of my time, as a way of pouring my heart out I found it most effective. but I always felt that I was just talking to my self. I could write reams and reams of pages but I still would not get an answer.

I’ve also had therapy, but I really never found that to be a great help, now call me tight-fisted but when I felt down really the last thing I wanted to do was pay a load of money, to spend an hour a week, telling all my problems to a stranger and not really leave with an answer.

And I know that therapist’s spend many years in intense study to help people like you and I, but regardless of all the time they spend studying and hitting the books, I always wonder just how much experience they have, of my issues, it doesn’t matter who you are you haven’t experienced everything there is, even if you know the theory without experiencing it, I’m not sure if you can really know the right way out.

which I suppose is why I’m beginning to realise that maybe your blog is the therapist for the 21st century.

  • Your blog is free
  • You can access you blog 24/7
  • As long as you don’t mind the world knowing your issues, (have a hide like a rhino like me) you can pour your heart out.

because I know what I’m like when I’m really down, when it feels like im in a dark hole, totally desolate and all the problems of the world seem to be crushing down on me, everything seems to grind you down.

Even getting out of bed takes an extreme effort, the only thing you know is that really no-one else knows what you’re going through, and no one can lift you out of it, that no-one understands.

but if you put your blog out there in the blog-sphere with the billions of people out there you’re never really on your own.

And with all those people out there reading your words there is a good chance at least one of those people will understand just what you’re going through. they may even have the answer.

it may be true that in space no-one can hear you scream, but in the blog-spere you’re never alone.

Love & light

Andy x

