Tags

, , ,

Only a quickie today, I was just wondering if you have ever seen a photo, or maybe glimpsed someone out of the corner of your eye, only for them to disappear a moment later.
Leaving your head spinning, and your tongue lolling, wondering who was that, and then you just knew you had to find out who they are, and if you can get too know them.

I know famously that was exactly just what happened to Sir Michael Caine when he saw his future wife Shakira in a coffee advert, he was determined to go jetting off to the other side of the world to find her.
Thankfully he didn’t need to go that far and the rest as they say is history.

I’m the first to admit that I’m not a young Michael caine, and if I were to find myself jetting off to the other side of the atlantic to find that beautiful woman I’ve only ever seen in a photo. If I could find her, I imagine I’d get arrested for stalking, or more likely just plain lost.

But this is what happened to me, there was that photo, of this gorgeous woman, (hopefully she’ll be reading this and know who she is) and I just knew I had to meet her.

Thanks to the wonder of the internet, I didn’t have to jump on a flight or give up hope of ever meeting her, all it took was my laptop and face book then suddenly half the worlds population was there at the touch of a button.

It wasn’t long before I’d found who she was and contacted her. The next few days were nerve racking waiting for a reply from an attractive stranger on the over side of the atlantic, but eventually when my fingernails were bitten to the quick there it was.
A message from my gorgeous stranger who I only knew from a photo.

Over the next few months we sent each other messages and I put her photo on my vision board. And we seem to like each other, now whether I will actually fly across the atlantic, and we meet and don’t hate each other on sight only time will tell, whatever happens you’ll be the first to know.

Love & light
Andy x

